Skip to content
Tags

What Running Mom’s Notice

August 31, 2011

One of the most amazing things that I have noticed about my son is how his heart rate slows down as he grows older.  Perhaps this is only something a mom who is a runner will notice.  Every night, after he falls asleep, I reach down and hug him resting my head on his chest for a while.  When he was a baby, he heart beat was well over 100, as he has gotten older it has slowly started dropping.  Now, at 3 it is closer to 90, if I had to guess.  Truly amazing. In a few years, when he is a runner as well, I am sure it will be closer to 60-70.

It’s the little things that are truly amazing…..

From → Running Moms

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

